01

Date: 
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi (Maple 02-7514)
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu - Yoroshiku onegai shimasu

Orientation
About the Facility
What you are getting into
History and Background Sukeroku Daiko 1958
- 4-8-16-32
- Drills
- Bon-Daiko Essentials (M1-4)

12-week Course Structure and Course Goals
- 7/4/1
- Make Up Class (Wed, Thurs - Open Studio (6-7:30) and Saturday Drills (11-12:45))
-Syllabus - taiko.la

Student Intros

Stretch

Stance/Position/Grip
Grip
Kamae
Wrist
Elbow
Arm - Individual
Arm - Simultaneous
4 - 8 - 16 Arm (ind) - Arm (sim) - Elbow

Matsuri Patterns
Otsuri - Don karakakka (R RLR L)
M1 - Don Don Don karakakka
M2 - DonDon Su Don Don karakakka

10-minute Alone

Clean

Aisatsu - Airgatou gozaimashita

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Cindy Ai
Jessica Fitzgerald
Joseph Kono-Woo
Joseph Kono-Woo
Joy Jarme
Kiriko Komura
Michael Thomas
Miyuki Todokoro
Orlando Farrales
Sean Kobashigawa
Tony Yeh
Zsuzsa Jakab

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, October 01, 2016 01
Sat, October 08, 2016 02
Sat, October 15, 2016 03
Sat, October 22, 2016 04
Sat, October 29, 2016 05
Sat, November 05, 2016 06
Sat, November 12, 2016 07
Sat, November 19, 2016 08 Coach
Sat, November 26, 2016 09 Coach
Sat, December 03, 2016 10 Canceled due to Recital
Sat, December 10, 2016 11 Coach
Sat, December 17, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29