09

Date: 
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Naname Fundamentals
45-sec Drills: Wrists, Elbows, Arms
32-Individual Strikes

M1-5 (x2) incorporating lower-body strikes, especially for "Otsuri" phrase

Matsuri Ji Practice
- Learn Matsuri Ji: | ● - ● ● | ● - ● - | (x8)
- Add dynamics: | ● -・・|・- ● - | (x8)

Finish the piece!
NEW! Bridge Section (see attached image)
NEW! Ending (see attached image / same as "Tag" + end with KA both hands)
- Slight bump in tempo after Bridge

Walk Through
Play ji for two soloists (decide on solo order + finalize next week)

Video: https://youtu.be/7Vui6XiXKkA

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Masaharu Miyano
Attendance: 
Adam Escobedo
Alison Phan
Ashley Bucher
Jennie Gregg
Jennifer Fujikawa
Malindy Pitre
Richard Diaz-Villanueva
Shivaun Boyea
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, September 07, 2022 01
Wed, September 14, 2022 02
Wed, September 21, 2022 03
Wed, September 28, 2022 04
Wed, October 05, 2022 05
Wed, October 12, 2022 06
Wed, October 19, 2022 07
Wed, October 26, 2022 08
Wed, November 02, 2022 09
Wed, November 09, 2022 10
Wed, November 16, 2022 11
Wed, November 23, 2022 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30