01

Date: 
Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom

Murder

Murder (slowmo)

Required reading: 

Copyleft and the Future of Taiko
Copyleft license

Jack Bazaar second-half structure

Maracas x 8
Murder x 2
Maracas x 8
Murder x 2

Slowplosion A
- ma dogoda don ga dogo daga don
- dogodogo pokopoko don daga da da
Slowplosion B
- da godoga don ga dogo dagodon
- dogodogo pokopoko don dogo don don
- dagada dagada dagada dagada

Runaway
- Gotta Go (gada godo gada godo gon godogon)
- Tassajara
- Dynamo
- Taunt A/B (don ma dogo ma don ma dogodon)
- Retreat (dagadagadagadaga don gon ma)

Hedge Trimmer
- Recoil
- Tassajara
- Borealis
- Taunt A/B (don ma dogo ma don ma dogodon)
- Retreat

Cats and Dogs

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Welcome
- introductions
- ATUS, LATI overview
-- instruction, coaching periods
-- LATIdama system
- instrument use
-- bachi check
-- moving drums
-- drum covers
- course overview
-- JB structure, 7-week plan
-- mastery: sticking -> flow -> timing -> personalization
-- copyleft
-- homework expectations, optional reminder

Murder first-half sticking
- glancing vs rebound "da"

break: copyleft details

Murder second-half sticking

Closing
-- homework
-- class pages
-- clean up procedure
-- instructor contact info

Supplemental materials: 
AttachmentSize
PDF icon murder.pdf13.97 KB
Homework: 

2 x 3 minutes
Review the sticking of Jack Bazaar twice during the week (once on day of class if possible). "Air bachi" the movements and use the score and video when unsure.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Doreen Haramoto
Aya Yoshida
Andrew Bordenave
Janelle You
Christine Truong
Airi Takashima
Jack Hsiao

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 04, 2014 01
Sun, May 11, 2014 02
Sun, May 18, 2014 03
Sun, May 25, 2014 04
Sun, June 01, 2014 05
Sun, June 08, 2014 06
Sun, June 15, 2014 07
Sun, June 22, 2014 08 coach
Sun, June 29, 2014 09 coach
Sun, July 06, 2014 10 coach
Sun, July 13, 2014 11 coach
Sun, July 20, 2014 NO CLASS
Sun, July 27, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30