06

Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- today: section-by-section runthroughs interspersed with practice

structure on board
- KarA

- KarB-1 (4x = .1, .2, .3, .4)
- KarB-2 (4x)
- KarB-3 (4x)
- KarB-4 (8x)

- KarA-2 (4x)

- KarC (4x)

- KarD-1 (4x)
- KarD-2 (4x)

physical warmup
- clap warmup: KarB sticking handshakes

KarA, A-2
- things to consider: sticking, counting, dynamics, form (StiCouDyFo)
- ignoring others
- shared jiuchi (track)

transition A->B

KarB

transition B->A-2

transition A-2->C

KarC

transition C->D

KarD, D-2

how do we become robust enough for performance?
- each person needs a "next thing to work on"
-- how would you use Ignoring Others practice time?

future "robust" work
-- how would you use Shared Tempo practice time?
- if you don't have it, we'll raise the bar
-- performances in pairs
-- performances by individuals
-- performances for Julia / Katsuji

ender: Karc into Jack Bazaar

closing
- NATC
- Grand Annex
- Cherry Blossom Fest.
- check w/ Connie re Wilmington classes (KB this week, break on 31st?)

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Carmen Bran
Connie McOsker
Mitsue Kajikawa
Yuko Tamura

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, February 08, 2017 01
Wed, February 15, 2017 no class
Wed, February 22, 2017 02
Wed, March 01, 2017 03
Wed, March 08, 2017 04
Wed, March 15, 2017 05
Wed, March 22, 2017 06
Wed, March 29, 2017 07
Wed, April 05, 2017 08 - coach
Wed, April 12, 2017 09 - coach
Wed, April 19, 2017 10 - coach
Wed, April 26, 2017 11 - coach
Wed, May 03, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30