05

Date: 
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (maple "02-7014" or hou "04-2441" or similar)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Goals for coaching period
Build confidence for each pattern
Solidify overall understanding of the arrangement
Refine choreography and apply technique
Determine parts for recital

Review
Basic KarA sticking
KarB 1-4
- Each new KarB pattern changes a single element from the previous one
- Practice patterns one beat at a time and in full
- Practice KarB 1-4 sequence
KarC
KLarC
- Slightly different sticking at the end: RL instead of RR
- When going from KLarC to KarC, we will revert to the usual RR sticking

KarD1&2
- Practice D1.2/1.3
- Practice D1.1
- Practice D1.4
- Run full KarD1 sequence
- Run Kard1&2 sequence

Practice KarC ~> KarD2
Practice KLarC >~ KarC

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Carol Fukuchi
Diane Fujimori
Kim Masumi
Maria Gordon
Naomi Nishi
Ariel R
Seiji Niwa
Sharon Hayashi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 04, 2018 01
Tue, September 11, 2018 02
Tue, September 18, 2018 03
Tue, September 25, 2018 04
Tue, October 02, 2018 05
Tue, October 09, 2018 06
Tue, October 16, 2018 07
Tue, October 23, 2018 08
Tue, October 30, 2018 09
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31