04

Date: 
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Omiyage Bachi (04-3050 or similar)
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting
Stretch

Review of Basics - Grip, Stance, Strike (4-8-16-32)

Stretchy Drill

  • "Right - over the head, out horizontal, combine
  • Left - use body movement to extend arm behind taiko"
  • Combine Right and Left

NEW

  • Solo Tag A
  • dokodokosuDonga dokodokosuDonga
    suDongasuDongaDon

  • Solo Structure
  • Solo Tag A
    Silence
    4 x 4-count
    Tag B (DoDon ga SuDon)
    3 x 4-count
    Tag C (SuDon ga SuDon)
    2 x 4-count
    Solo Tag
    https://youtu.be/9mrze3UipuY

Review

  • Kiai Section
  • Intro
  • Silence
  • Intro
  • A
  • Aextended

Video A->Solo Section
https://youtu.be/nhMQbl2v8nM

10 minutes alone

Clean
Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Diana Morales
Junko Maekawa
Jose Ho
Ken Tran
Kevin Man
Maggie Chiang
Margaret Johnson
Maryse Fujimori
Mimi Nichols
Sasen Cain

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, July 06, 2019 01
Sat, July 13, 2019 02
Sat, July 20, 2019 03
Sat, July 27, 2019 04
Sat, August 03, 2019 05
Sat, August 17, 2019 06 Coach
Sat, August 24, 2019 07 Coach
Sat, August 31, 2019 08 Coach
Sat, September 07, 2019 09 Coach
Sat, September 14, 2019 10 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29