07

Date: 
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 12:30 to 14:15
Room: 
Small Classroom

Hello Coach, Tally Ho, 150621

4-count 1eau, Tally Ho, 150621

1-count 1eau, Tally Ho, 150621

Ante Case, Tally Ho, 150621

Rough arrangement, Tally Ho, 150621

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

review truffle-hunting concept
- video: 4-count 1eau
-- asking coach for time to practice your truffles
- video: 1-count 1eau

Ante Case ("Ante" 4-box set) review
- 1) box definer
- 2) one or two hits in specific relationship to pulse, keep "definer"
- 3) more frequent use of that relationship
- 4) additional relationship(s) - *almost* anything goes

Cue and Tag review

rough arrangement
- solo 1
- solo 2 w cue
- solo 3 w cue and tag?
- solo 4 w?
- etc
- tag as end

video: hello coach

video: rough arrangement

possible further study
- strategies for compelling rhythms
-- AAAB?
-- what creates "funk"?
--- super-solid base beat
--- upbeats (e, u)
--- "thirds"
--- ostinato
- Tally Huh?!
- arrangement of players: entering as compositional element

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Tracey Oshiro
Eric Lai

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 03, 2015 01
Sun, May 10, 2015 02
Sun, May 17, 2015 03
Sun, May 24, 2015 04
Sun, May 31, 2015 05
Sun, June 07, 2015 06
Sun, June 14, 2015 NO CLASS
Sun, June 21, 2015 07
Sun, June 28, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, July 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, July 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, July 19, 2015 11
Sun, July 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29