06

Date: 
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom

Student should bring: 

odaiko bachi (hinoki would be best)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

10:10-10:45 Examples of deriving sub-patterns from a "Master Pattern"

Retrograde
Omission
Diminution
Displacement
Combining Techniques (ie Retrograde + Omission)
Experiment with different sticking, playing on different parts of the drum (Pattern 2 played RLL RLL RLL RLL R L)

10:45-10:50 Break

10:50-11:45 Review Rhythm of Your Soul

Teacher(s): 
Isaku Kageyama

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 21, 2016 01
Sun, February 28, 2016 02
Sun, March 06, 2016 03
Sun, March 13, 2016 04
Sun, March 20, 2016 NO CLASS
Sun, March 27, 2016 05
Sun, April 03, 2016 06
Sun, April 10, 2016 07
Sun, April 17, 2016 08
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30