07

Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Naname Basics
1-minute drills
-Wrist - bottom grip, top grip, hybrid (no) grip
-Elbows
-Whole Arm (break down into counts)
-Whole Arm simultaneous
-Whole Arm individual - engage your legs and hips, feel the stretch
-> 4-8-46-24

X-form Basics
-> 4-8-16-24

Yodan Basics
ABAC on Right, X-Form

set up two naname facing eachother
-B
-SuB

Aiuchi
sudon su on kodon

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Amy Yick
Diane Fujimori
Emi Kawase
Karen Miyako
Nina Ota
Nobuko Miyashita
Tomoko Komai
Yoko Isozaki

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, January 09, 2020 01
Thu, January 16, 2020 02
Thu, January 23, 2020 03
Thu, January 30, 2020 04
Thu, February 06, 2020 05
Thu, February 13, 2020 06
Thu, February 20, 2020 07
Thu, February 27, 2020 08
Thu, March 05, 2020 09
Thu, March 12, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28