04

Date: 
Friday, January 24, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting
Stretches
Drum set-up review - Stand Direction, Pitch of Drum

Shitauchi - Yuta on Uwauchi

  • Review Yuukuchi
  • Review Shabataki
  • Honbataki (slow to fast)

Practice Exercise - Yuta on all 3 Shitauchi
Pattern 1 Don Don DoDon - DoDon DoDon (R L LR - RL LR)
Pattern 2 DoDon DoDon Don DoDon DoDon (Free hand movement)
Pattern 3 DoDo - - DoDo - - DoDo - -DoDo - - (RL - - LR - - RL - - LR - - )
Pattern 4 dokodokodokodokodokodokodokodoko (RLRLRLRLRLRLRLRL)
Pattern 5 Don Don Don Don Don Don Don Don (R L L R R L L R)

NEW
Hachijo Chant and Kakegoe Handout and Learning

Copy Cat Exercise

  • Yuta plays, Students Play
  • Students take turns Leading

Clean
Farewell

Homework: 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWYt8-h4vqo
Around 8:50 Song will start

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Ayano Ogura
Maestro Drake

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, January 03, 2014 01
Fri, January 10, 2014 02
Fri, January 17, 2014 03
Fri, January 24, 2014 04
Fri, January 31, 2014 05
Fri, February 07, 2014 06
Fri, February 14, 2014 07
Fri, February 21, 2014 08
Fri, February 28, 2014 09
Fri, March 07, 2014 10
Fri, March 14, 2014 11
Fri, March 21, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29