02

Date: 
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 08:00 to 09:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
notebook and pencil
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

goal: launch into shime solo with sustained tension

warmup: eighth-note serial sticking brick chunks
- tere tsuku
- ten ten
- teke teke
- tsu ke ten (*)
- tsuku tsuku (*)
- tsu ke tsu ke ten (*)

* non-pulse brick chunks

playing through bar lines with non-pulse brick chunk

jam - shime solo
- loop solo section taking turns

Homework: 

Total: 15-20 min
Practice 4-bar "sustained tension" shime solo, playing through bar line at 3 using non-pulse brick chunks. Goal is 120bpm.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Yuri Kanamaru
Janelle You

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 09, 2014 01
Sun, February 16, 2014 02
Sun, February 23, 2014 03
Sun, March 02, 2014 04
Sun, March 09, 2014 05
Sun, March 16, 2014 06
Sun, March 23, 2014 07
Sun, March 30, 2014 08
Sun, April 06, 2014 09
Sun, April 13, 2014 10
Sun, April 20, 2014 11
Sun, April 27, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31