07

Date: 
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Intros
Aisatsu

Omiyage
Intro
A x2 (LATI arrangement: Don Doko)
A-ext x2 (LATI arrangement: Ten tsuku tsu)
Solo Tag (and solo structure)
B
Solos - rd. 2
Kakeai/Don "Aaaaaahhhh!!!"
Build

Jack Bazaar
Learn Slowplosion A & B
Play sequence:
Maracas
Murder 1, 2
Maracas
Murder 3, 4
Slowplosion A & B
Ending sequence

Basics & Drills
ABC Accents (single- and multi-drum versions), patterns A, B, and C
Practice ABC, BCA, CAB
Split into three groups and interlock the above sequences

Practice playing Patterns A, B, and C followed by Crossed & Shifts (first half only)!
- Try the interlocking version of the above

Start learning the first part of our class piece

Clean
Aisatsu

Homework: 
Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Christine Elegino
Jennie Gregg
Mei-Ling Laures
Mitsue Kajikawa
Miyuki Todokoro
Patsy Matsushita
Robie La
Sean Kobashigawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 06, 2022 01
Tue, September 13, 2022 02
Tue, September 20, 2022 03
Tue, September 27, 2022 04
Tue, October 04, 2022 05
Tue, October 11, 2022 06
Tue, October 18, 2022 07
Tue, October 25, 2022 08
Tue, November 01, 2022 09
Tue, November 08, 2022 10
Tue, November 15, 2022 11
Tue, November 22, 2022 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29