Small Drum Patterns: Omiyage Shime/Okedo and Multi-drum Mastery (G08)

Sundays, 2:30pm -- 4:15pm

First Class: Sun, May 03, 2015
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Small Classroom

Conceived by Bryan Yamami
Composed by Shoji Kameda
Originally performed by TAIKOPROJECT

Omiyage is the Japanese word for "gift". Conceptualized and created by TAIKOPROJECT to give back to the taiko community, Omiyage is a copyleft piece open to any taiko player interested in learning and performing the piece.

Learn the shime/okedo parts for Omiyage, one of the great taiko compositions! Students learn the various patterns of the piece, along with multi-drum drills and technique applicable to a wide variety of repertoire.

Note there is no class June 14 for North American Taiko Conference.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 03, 2015 01
Sun, May 10, 2015 02
Sun, May 17, 2015 03
Sun, May 24, 2015 04
Sun, May 31, 2015 05
Sun, June 07, 2015 06
Sun, June 14, 2015 NO CLASS
Sun, June 21, 2015 07
Sun, June 28, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, July 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, July 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, July 19, 2015 11
Sun, July 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31