09

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 16:30 to 17:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

The Five Respects:

  • The Teacher
  • The Students
  • The Instruments
  • The Dojo
  • The Art of Taiko

Self Intros

Set Up

Stance/Grip/Strike
1-min small & medium
Test: Medium strike timing
- Today's best timing: Alise & Eita
Review large strike

Other sounds
Practice: karadoko x4, dokokara x4, dorotsuku x4
Test: Students choose one of the above patterns to play
- Today's winner: Ryan

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Aiden Goya
Alisa Sekine
Caiden Tatsuya Watanabe
Chase Kouju Watanabe
Eita Amano
Ivy Hata
Kent Ishii
Lin Morishita
Raita Amano
Ryan Yamada
Ryusei Yasuo
Yuriko Ichiroku

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 08, 2020 01
Wed, January 15, 2020 02
Wed, January 22, 2020 03
Wed, January 29, 2020 04
Wed, February 05, 2020 05
Wed, February 12, 2020 06
Wed, February 19, 2020 07
Wed, February 26, 2020 08
Wed, March 04, 2020 09
Wed, March 11, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31