03

Date: 
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 13:30 to 15:15
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado, Odaiko Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

"Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Equipment Name(s):
bachi - sticks
Nagadou Daiko - Long bodied Taiko
Hiradou Daiko - Short bodied Taiko
O-daiko - Large Taiko
Chu-daiko - Medium Taiko

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32)
Elbow (16)
Whole Arm Individual (4)
Wole Arm (8)
Practicing how to count
4 - 8 - 16

Review
tsu and ku
DoRoTsuKu Drill

NEW
ka and ra
karadoko Drill (Karadoko x 4, Dokokara x 4)

Renshu Daiko
Review Lines A-B
Learn Lines C-E
Play Completed Renshu: A-B

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice of Renshu

Clean

"Arigatougozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Diane Hamachi
April Hamachi
Debbie Pepper
Sara Sasaki

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, June 21, 2014 01
Sat, June 28, 2014 02
Sat, July 05, 2014 03
Sat, July 12, 2014 04
Sat, July 19, 2014 No Class
Sat, July 26, 2014 No Class
Sat, August 02, 2014 05
Sat, August 09, 2014 06
Sat, August 16, 2014 07
Sat, August 23, 2014 08 Coach
Sat, August 30, 2014 09 Coach
Sat, September 06, 2014 10 Coach
Sat, September 13, 2014 11 Coach
Sat, September 20, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29