04

Date: 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

"Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Equipment Name(s):
bachi - sticks
Nagadou Daiko - Long bodied Taiko
Hiradou Daiko - Short bodied Taiko
O-daiko - Large Taiko
Chu-daiko - Medium Taiko

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32)
Elbow (16)
Whole Arm Individual (4)
Wole Arm (8)
Practicing how to count
4 - 8 - 16

Review
tsu and ku
DoRoTsuKu Drill
ka and ra
karadoko Drill (Karadoko x 4, Dokokara x 4)

Renshu Daiko
Review Lines A-E
Practice repeating

NEW
1 e a u Drill using One accent

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice of Renshu

Clean

"Arigatougozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, October 01, 2014 01
Wed, October 08, 2014 02
Wed, October 15, 2014 03
Wed, October 22, 2014 04
Wed, October 29, 2014 05
Wed, November 05, 2014 06
Wed, November 12, 2014 07
Wed, November 19, 2014 08 Coach
Wed, November 26, 2014 09 Coach
Wed, December 03, 2014 10 Coach
Wed, December 10, 2014 11 Coach
Wed, December 17, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29