07

Date: 
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Equipment Name(s):
bachi, nagadou, chudaiko

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip Review

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32)
Elbow (16)
Whole Arm Individual (4)
Wole Arm (8)
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Oroshi

Don tsuku Dorotsuku Drill
Slow to fast with correct technique
Don tsuku DoRo tsuku Drill
Don tsuku Doro tsuku x 4
Doro tsuku x 4 (crescendo)
DOKODOKODOKODOKODOKODOKODOKODON!

Renshu
Review all patterns
Run through x 2

Copycat
at 100BPM Yuta plays one bar - students play that same bar
Mock Evaluation: 3 minutes of 2-bar looped phrase

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother"

Clean

Good Bye and Thank you

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Patty Lively
Alex Ito
Hidemi Matsuya
Shino Kokubu
Christopher Fong
Joy Yukimi Kono
Hiromi Taya
Carol Fukuchi
Sharon Hayashi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, October 01, 2014 01
Wed, October 08, 2014 02
Wed, October 15, 2014 03
Wed, October 22, 2014 04
Wed, October 29, 2014 05
Wed, November 05, 2014 06
Wed, November 12, 2014 07
Wed, November 19, 2014 08 Coach
Wed, November 26, 2014 09 Coach
Wed, December 03, 2014 10 Coach
Wed, December 10, 2014 11 Coach
Wed, December 17, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29