03

Date: 
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting : "Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32) - focus on loose grip and bounce
Elbow (16) - make triangle with arms and bachi, while elbow kept still facing drum head
Whole Arm Individual (4) - straight and loose on the up, elbow bent all the way, push forward and catch the bouncing bachi at right angle
Wole Arm (8) - independent arm motion
Practicing how to count - 32: 1 e + u
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Sounds and Symbols
● = Don/Doko/Doro
・= Tsu/Tsuku
X = Ka/Kara
Yuta sings -> Students play

Important Drills
● ●・・= Dorotsuku
X X ● ● = Karadoko/ ● ● X X = Dokokara

Renshu Daiko
meaning and history
Line A and B
https://youtu.be/ABk_2BSDOvM

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice

Clean

Greeting: "Doumo Arigatou Gozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
David Wells
Attendance: 
Amy Yick
Carol Okuda
Diane Yamazaki
Kiko Fujita
Maria Gordon
Miki Palm
Robyn Benjamin
Silvia Nena

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, July 06, 2016 01
Wed, July 13, 2016 02
Wed, July 20, 2016 03
Wed, July 27, 2016 04
Wed, August 03, 2016 05
Wed, August 10, 2016 06
Wed, August 17, 2016 07
Wed, August 24, 2016 08 Coach
Wed, August 31, 2016 09 Coach
Wed, September 07, 2016 10 Coach
Wed, September 14, 2016 11 Coach
Wed, September 21, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31