08

Date: 
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

1-min drills
-wrist, elbow, single, simultaneous

Renshu Variation Drill

Review
Stance, Grip, Strike

Renshu Patterns

Structure
-Normal (x2 each line)
-Say It! Play It! (say it x1, play it x1)
-Offset (by 8 counts. Line 1-5 x2)
-Quiet (x2 each line)
-Fast & Loud (x2 each line)

Video
https://youtu.be/Hy9MZtMWAwo

https://youtu.be/eaTaYtM9kos

Clean

Close

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Adam Shy
Donna Inaba
Miyuki Todokoro
Elham Tarabi
Kian Fake
Debbie Lin

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 13, 2018 01
Sat, January 20, 2018 02
Sat, January 27, 2018 03
Sat, February 03, 2018 04
Sat, February 10, 2018 05
Sat, February 17, 2018 06
Sat, February 24, 2018 07
Sat, March 03, 2018 08
Sat, March 10, 2018 No Class
Sat, March 17, 2018 09
Sat, March 24, 2018 10
Sat, March 31, 2018 11
Sat, April 07, 2018 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31