11

Date: 
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch
-talk about next week (Kris Coach)
-next set of 12 week courses

1-min drills
-wrist, elbow, single, simultaneous

Review
Stance, Grip, Strike
1-minute drills
4-8-16-32
Oroshi Check

Renshu Patterns
Structure
-Normal
-Say It! Play It! (say it x1, play it x1)
-Offset (after first two strikes)
-Quiet (crescendo on the last E)
-Fast & Loud

New Drill
Dotsu (RL) x 8 -> tsuDo (RL) x 8
4 x 2
2 x 4
Change Do to Ka
add flips -> Dokokara "Ka Drill"

Clean

Close

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Adam Shy
Chris Olson
Christine Brown
Christine Brown
Donna Inaba
Holly Thomasson
Miyuki Todokoro

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 13, 2018 01
Sat, January 20, 2018 02
Sat, January 27, 2018 03
Sat, February 03, 2018 04
Sat, February 10, 2018 05
Sat, February 17, 2018 06
Sat, February 24, 2018 07
Sat, March 03, 2018 08
Sat, March 10, 2018 No Class
Sat, March 17, 2018 09
Sat, March 24, 2018 10
Sat, March 31, 2018 11
Sat, April 07, 2018 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31