01

Date: 
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

All Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Discussion
Goals
Review the different styles learned
Increase chops and movement vocabulary
Study and practice improvisation
Learn/Review repertoire -> Create a high-leveled community group
Design by students
Self Intros and Personal Goals and Interests?
Notes:
-Akari - How to be creative with Taiko not just in Naname Movement
-Yumi - Review Omiyage, do things other than Drilling
-Sherri - Small Drum, Yodan
-Michi - Omiyage
-Tomoko - drum time to realize rhythms that come to mind but need to be practiced for execution
-Shino - Shime, Naname, beyond fundamentals
-Geoff - High standards, challenges that will require weekly practices outside of class
-Eric - More drum time, New pieces
-Ritsuko - Learn New pieces
-Ernie - Two drum stuff

The Hard Question
What is Intermediate?
Am I fit for this group?
Yuta will draw the line by week 3

Using 1 e a u drill
Learn/Review O, 1, 2, 3
Structure: 4 x 1, 2 x 2, 1 x 4
Application on Two Drums
Set Up - Shime on left, Okedo on right
Use above structure by assigning big dot to one drum and small dot to another

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Akari Sunaga
Yumi Yamaoka
Sherri Hirai
Michi Hirose
Tomoko Takahashi
Shino Kokubu
Geoffrey Schimmel
Eric Lai
Ritsuko Gandy
Ernest Ruckman

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, January 15, 2016 01
Fri, January 22, 2016 02
Fri, January 29, 2016 03
Fri, February 05, 2016 04
Fri, February 12, 2016 05
Fri, February 19, 2016 06
Fri, February 26, 2016 07
Fri, March 04, 2016 08 Coach
Fri, March 11, 2016 09 Coach
Fri, March 18, 2016 10 Coach
Fri, March 25, 2016 11 Coach
Fri, April 01, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30