11 Coach

Date: 
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

All Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

Warm-up:
-1 e a u (swing feel for shichome practice)
-with metronome to get used to swing feel (where beats line up to triplets)

Kotobukijishi
-review shichome taiko part
-learn kane pattern
-run half playing kane/drum
-Toshi/Yumi need more practice for drum part
-Eric/Ritsuki/Geoff need more practice for kane part
-review yatai taiko and kane part
-start learning Hayakamakura
-2 lines

10-min individual practice

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Eric Lai
Ritsuko Gandy
Toshi Kato
Geoffrey Schimmel
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, January 15, 2016 01
Fri, January 22, 2016 02
Fri, January 29, 2016 03
Fri, February 05, 2016 04
Fri, February 12, 2016 05
Fri, February 19, 2016 06
Fri, February 26, 2016 07
Fri, March 04, 2016 08 Coach
Fri, March 11, 2016 09 Coach
Fri, March 18, 2016 10 Coach
Fri, March 25, 2016 11 Coach
Fri, April 01, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30