01

Date: 
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

All the Different Bachi you have
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Stretches

Overview of Class
11-weeks
Medley of styles and topics within
This Course Theme: Solid Striking using Whole Body
while touching on Solos for each style
-Beta - Soloing
-Naname - two drum
-Odaiko - Soloing on different Ji's (Dondoko - Dokodoko)

Class Flow
-Greeting
-Stretch
-Instruction
-10-minutes Alone
-Clean
-Greeting

4-8-16-32 and other drills on each style
BETA
-How to use hips - forward strikes rather than down
4-8-16-32
Copycat - Instructor once - Students x 7

NANAME (Both sides, 1 minute each)
-How to use body - hips first
4-8-16-32

ODAIKO
-how to use body on 4's
4-8-16-32

10-minutes alone

Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Anne Ima
Doreen Haramoto
Jacob Gorelik
Rosemeri Abe
Sherri Hirai
Shino Kokubu
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 10, 2015 01
Sat, January 17, 2015 02
Sat, January 24, 2015 03
Sat, January 31, 2015 04
Sat, February 07, 2015 05
Sat, February 14, 2015 06
Sat, February 21, 2015 07 Coach
Sat, February 28, 2015 08 Coach
Sat, March 07, 2015 09 Coach
Sat, March 14, 2015 10 Coach
Sat, March 21, 2015 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30