11 Coach

Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 11:00 to 12:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

All Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Beta
2 min drills
Wrist -> Elbow -> Arm -> 32 individual strikes
4-8-16-32
4-8-16-24 (swing)

Every Three Drill
A) X - - X - - X - - X - - X - - X
B) - - X - - X - - X - - X - - X -
C) - X - - X - - X - - X - - X - -

X = Don
- = tsu

Drill 1) Ax4 -> Bx4 -> Cx4
Drill 2) ABCA x 4

Split to Team A, Team B, Team C -> play together
Video: https://youtu.be/l1hCqn4qD4Y

Odaiko
Basic Strike (swing)
Scratch walls with bachi (full extension) until teke teKE
Feel extension throughout body on KE, which is the very last moment until downbeat

Dondoko Drill:
1. Dondoko x 7 + Don Don
2. Dondoko x 3 + Don Don
3. Dondoko Don Don
4. Don Don
1 x 1, 2 x 2, 3 x 4, 4 x 8

Clean

Close

Teacher(s): 
Masaharu Miyano
Attendance: 
Sasen Cain
Lee Stone
Chizumi Pond
Jacob Gorelik
Lili Miura
Diane Noda
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 14, 2017 01
Sat, January 21, 2017 02
Sat, January 28, 2017 03
Sat, February 04, 2017 04
Sat, February 11, 2017 05
Sat, February 18, 2017 06
Sat, February 25, 2017 07
Sat, March 04, 2017 08 Coach
Sat, March 11, 2017 09 Coach
Sat, March 18, 2017 10 Coach
Sat, March 25, 2017 11 Coach
Sat, April 01, 2017 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30