Beta Patterns: DokoKara (R12)

Fridays, 6:00-7:45pm

First Class: Fri, July 08, 2016
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Small Classroom
Prerequisites: Beta Essentials

DokoKara

Learn DokoKara, directly from the composer! This exciting piece was originally commissioned and performed by Zenshin Daiko of Maui, graciously given to the taiko community as a "copyleft" piece your group can now use in its repertoire. Making creative use of "don" and "ka", this piece uses rhythms in a challenging and dynamic arrangement. The course teaches the full lead-nagado part, with an introduction to the jiuchi (base-beat) parts. LATIdama evaluation opportunity!

LATIdama required.

2013 DokoKara Recital at our very own Bounenkai event!

Price and Purchase
$264 for whole all 12 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
$96 monthly installments every 4 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
Purchase Online - make sure to click on appropriate class title

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Dokokara Oroshi and Ji
  2. 1 e a u Drill
  3. Individual Solo, Group Solo, Chaos
  4. Build Up
  5. Build Up in parts, Main Phrase
  6. Long Tag, Solo Outro
  7. Review of all Components, Short Phrase
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, July 08, 2016 01
Fri, July 15, 2016 02
Fri, July 22, 2016 03
Fri, July 29, 2016 04
Fri, August 05, 2016 05
Fri, August 12, 2016 06
Fri, August 19, 2016 07
Fri, August 26, 2016 08 Coach
Fri, September 02, 2016 09 Coach
Fri, September 09, 2016 10 Coach
Fri, September 16, 2016 11 Coach
Fri, September 23, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31