Beta Patterns: LATI Renshuu

Fridays, 6pm -- 7:30pm

First Class: Fri, August 09, 2013
Room: Large Classroom

Written and popularized by San Francisco Taiko Dojo's Seiichi Tanaka, Renshuu is possibly the most well-known kumidaiko piece in North America. Focusing on the fundamental skills of form, dynamic control, and timing, the piece is a great introduction to kumidaiko. LATI's versions for 2, 3, and 4 players, including kuchishoga vocalizations, dramatic tempo swings, and an exciting musical structure, offer significant challenges for both new and experienced players.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, August 09, 2013 01
Fri, August 16, 2013 02
Fri, August 23, 2013 03
Fri, August 30, 2013 04
Fri, September 06, 2013 05
Fri, September 13, 2013 06
Fri, September 20, 2013 07
Fri, September 27, 2013 08
Fri, October 04, 2013 09
Fri, October 11, 2013 10
Fri, October 18, 2013 11
Fri, October 25, 2013 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31