Beta Patterns: Sugagaki Primer

Thursdays, 8pm -- 9:45pm

First Class: Thu, November 05, 2015
Room:

SugAmen at SBGT

The first course of its kind!

"Sugagaki Primer" provides an exciting, fun intro to the two-person challenge of interlocking hits. The study of sugagaki can profoundly improve timing and sensitivity. To quote Yuta Kato, "the practice of sugagaki was responsible for the greatest improvement in my ability to hear rhythm."

Taiko experience recommended.

Disclaimer: This is a super taiko-nerdy course, for people who want to dive deep into the topic of taiko rhythm. Take this course with a friend to taiko mind-meld!

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, November 05, 2015 01
Thu, November 12, 2015 02
Thu, November 19, 2015 03
Thu, November 26, 2015 NO CLASS
Thu, December 03, 2015 04
Thu, December 10, 2015 05
Thu, December 17, 2015 06
Thu, January 07, 2016 07 - COACH
Thu, January 14, 2016 08 - COACH
Thu, January 21, 2016 09 - COACH
Thu, January 28, 2016 10 - COACH
Thu, February 04, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31