02

Date: 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Various Bachi
Ear Plugs
Open and Creative Mind

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Meeting - DETAILS
Concept
River, sub-concept = LA Traffic
-Brainstorm and Establish vague flow of piece
-list random ideas, inspirations (other songs, taiko pieces), thoughts
-think about the underlying ji
-split into major sections (around 4?)

Review and Confirmation of parts (or style)
-> See Image and Spreadsheet for Personnel and Parts

Decision making Process
Weekly Meetings (semi-mandatory) for leaders of groups

Quick Creation Exercise

  • 1-minute Creation - 1 bar anything, create, practice, show x 5 times
  • 1-minute - 2 bars x 2 times
  • 2-minutes - 4 bars
  • 5-minutes - Swelling
  • 5-minutes - Separate Themes - Odaiko/Quiet Chaos, Naname/Gathering, Shimedaiko/Hectic, Hachijo/Harmonious

Schedule for 10 weeks

  1. Establish Concepts/Brainstorm
  2. Brainstorm
  3. Creation - River + Waterfall
  4. Creation - Rain + Thunder
  5. Creation - Ocean Waves
  6. Creation - Whirlpool
  7. Enhance
  8. Enhance + Run Through
  9. Run Through
  10. Learn Transition + Run Through

Sections and Teams

  • Rain - Shime/OK
  • Whirlpool - Hachijo
  • River - Naname
  • Waterfall - Odaiko
  • Ocean - All
  • Wave - Yodan
  • Thunder - All (Reprise)
  • Rain - Shime/OK

Clean

Aisatsu

*Meeting at Azuma - Charles, Isabella, Nozomi, Rassi, Sherri, Yuta

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andrew Bordenave
Charles Curcuruto
Claudia Wong
Isabella Weiss
J Rassi
Kathryn Iwanaga
Michael Okuda
Mitsue Kajikawa
Nozomi Okabe
Patsy Matsushita
Sean Kobashigawa
Sherri Hirai
Wendy Ito
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, September 27, 2017 01
Fri, October 06, 2017 02
Wed, October 11, 2017 03
Wed, October 18, 2017 04
Wed, October 25, 2017 05
Wed, November 01, 2017 06
Wed, November 08, 2017 07
Wed, November 15, 2017 08
Wed, November 22, 2017 09
Wed, November 29, 2017 10
Sat, December 02, 2017 Recital
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30