01

Date: 
Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 10:00 to 12:00
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Warm up and Introduction

Mini and Elaine - Showing of Piece
-Yuta to take notes

Basics
Concept of "shock" upon impact
-One Fulcrum within Hand (pinky and ring-finger)
-Wrist
-Elbow
-Arm - catch the bounce!
Concept of "resistance" while executing full strike
-Flow - no forced pressure on bachi/hand

Other Influences
Hachijo - Simple Overview of Style
Rt hand - increasing distance traveled by bachi by adding twirl (one fulcrum)
Lt hand - backhand: example that strays away from our usual basics (one fulcrum)
Combine both with R L L R R L L R

Conversation of Solo
What makes an impact?
-Homework: Think of placing your "ma" (space) rather than letting it happen.

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Mini Cooper
Elaine Miller
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 17, 2014 01
Sun, September 21, 2014 02
Sun, October 26, 2014 03
Sun, November 02, 2014 04
Sat, November 08, 2014 05
Sun, December 07, 2014 06
Sun, December 21, 2014 07
Sun, January 04, 2015 08
Sun, January 18, 2015 09
Sat, February 14, 2015 10
Sat, April 04, 2015 11 (Mini only)
Sat, April 11, 2015 12 (Mini only)
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29