11 - miniPEAC

Date: 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom

Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

prep
- structure on board
- zabuton
- camera

greeting

stretch / workout
- full-body check-in
- arms
- legs
- Heave Ho
- River Crunch

review
- sections from Main Groove to end

working back through piece from end

runthrough for video of Masumi/Diane
suggestions for further work
- everyone: playing River on own (knowing the counts)
- AY: counting during Fast River ("5, 6, 7, 8")
- DF: Front Row solos section, Short Tag after River, entrance on 2nd time of "full pattern" in Build, AB
- MM: indiv. and group solo sections to metronome
- NM: Long Tag sticking, AB (esp. L-R ending of B)
- TK: indiv. and group solo sections to metronome
- YI: Build to metronome

clean and close
- PEAC Week rough schedule

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Amy Yick
Diane Fujimori
Masumi Matsuoka
Nobuko Miyashita
Tomoko Komai
Yoko Isozaki
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, April 06, 2017 01
Thu, April 13, 2017 02
Thu, April 20, 2017 03
Thu, April 27, 2017 04
Thu, May 04, 2017 05
Thu, May 11, 2017 06
Thu, May 18, 2017 07
Thu, May 25, 2017 08 - coach
Thu, June 01, 2017 09 - coach
Thu, June 08, 2017 10 - coach
Thu, June 15, 2017 11 - miniPEAC
Thu, June 22, 2017 12 - PEAC (9:30!)
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30