23

Date: 
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 18:15 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Yodan
One round solo/duet practice
Solo run-through x2
Three Rules:

  1. Always be in a strong stance
  2. Focus your attention on the soloist
  3. Kiai *at least* once (preferably more!) for each soloist

Run-through x2
- The more kiai, the better!
- Keep the energy building all the way to the end
- ...But! Don't get *too* excited and let the ji get messy =)
Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Alyson Yick
Ayaka Komai
Cion Hida
Eren Kawase
Hideharu Suzuki
Owen Camerino
Raymond Isozaki
Sean Isozaki
Sui Sakai
Youji Shiraishi
Yuka Hida
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 03, 2019 01
Thu, September 05, 2019 02
Tue, September 10, 2019 03
Thu, September 12, 2019 04
Tue, September 17, 2019 05
Thu, September 19, 2019 06
Tue, September 24, 2019 07
Thu, September 26, 2019 08
Tue, October 01, 2019 09
Thu, October 03, 2019 10
Tue, October 08, 2019 11
Thu, October 10, 2019 12
Tue, October 15, 2019 13
Thu, October 17, 2019 14
Tue, October 22, 2019 15
Thu, October 24, 2019 16
Tue, October 29, 2019 17
Thu, October 31, 2019 18 - Halloween
Tue, November 05, 2019 19
Thu, November 07, 2019 20
Tue, November 12, 2019 21
Thu, November 14, 2019 22
Tue, November 19, 2019 23
Thu, November 21, 2019 24
Tue, November 26, 2019 25
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29