05

Date: 
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Warmup
Rhythm #1
- Don Ten Don Ten (x4) (sticking -- R R R R)
- Don Teke Don Teke (x4) (sticking -- R RL R RL)

Rhythm #2
- Don Ten Ten Don Don Ten Ten (R L L R R L L)
- Don Teke Ten Doko Don Teke Ten (R RLR RLR RLR)

Summer Reprise - Set
Summer Reprise Structure & Parts
- Intro
- Odaiko Feat
- Shime/Okedo Feat
- Chu Feat

Run Through Video: https://youtu.be/jgSSu3L6y_M

Reference Video: https://youtu.be/V630lT3W5po
(Note: accent at the beginning of each bar (x3) during Odaiko Feat.)

Clean Up

Aisatsu

Supplemental materials: 
AttachmentSize
PDF icon Summer Reprise - Shime Oke.pdf269.89 KB
Teacher(s): 
Masaharu Miyano
Attendance: 
Cayli La
Christopher Fong
Robie La
Stacey Nakasone
Steve La
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, January 10, 2023 01
Tue, January 17, 2023 02
Tue, January 24, 2023 03
Tue, January 31, 2023 04
Tue, February 07, 2023 05
Tue, February 14, 2023 06
Tue, February 21, 2023 07
Tue, February 28, 2023 08
Tue, March 07, 2023 09
Tue, March 14, 2023 10
Tue, March 21, 2023 11
Tue, March 28, 2023 12
Tue, April 04, 2023 13
Tue, April 11, 2023 14
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30