01

Date: 
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Hachijo history and background

Moving of Drums: Establish Rules Explain stand/Pitch of drum relationship

Stance and Grip

Shitauchi (下打) - base keeper
Uwauchi (上打) - soloist

Shitauchi Types
Yuukichi (ゆうきち) - dondoko
Shabataki (しゃばたき) - donko
Honbataki (本ばたき) - zu - do zu

Uwauchi
Don Don Don Don Don Don Don Don (sticking: R L L R R L L R)

Clean

Greeting

Homework: 

Chieko Kojima
Rokuninkai video - watch and be amazed :)

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Derek Oye
Masaharu Miyano
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, March 30, 2014 01
Sun, April 06, 2014 02
Sun, April 13, 2014 03
Sun, April 20, 2014 04
Sun, April 27, 2014 05
Sun, May 04, 2014 06
Sun, May 11, 2014 07
Sun, May 18, 2014 08
Sun, May 25, 2014 09
Sun, June 01, 2014 10
Sun, June 08, 2014 11
Sun, June 15, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29