07

Date: 
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
socks (possible spinning)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

small studio

moving body to make hits work (attention to detail, demanding consistency)
- Maracas
-- "Gang Busters" game (all/1 practice, Maracas x8, 1 point for each gang, teacher keeps score)
- Runaway

Slowplosion A/B review
- lines 1 of both A B to music with feedback
- add line 2
- loud v soft feedback

Tassajara wind-up

Dynamo flam hit and arm independence

closing
- plan for coaching period
- stamps
- CicLAvia

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 06, 2017 01
Sun, August 13, 2017 no class - NATC!
Sun, August 20, 2017 02 (3pm!)
Sun, August 27, 2017 03
Sun, September 03, 2017 04
Sun, September 10, 2017 05
Sun, September 17, 2017 cancelled
Sun, September 24, 2017 07
Sun, October 01, 2017 08 - coach
Sun, October 08, 2017 09 - coach
Sun, October 15, 2017 10 - coach
Sun, October 22, 2017 11 - coach
Sun, October 29, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31