08 Coach

Date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Shime Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Yodan
Warm-up
- SFTD drill (ABAC) applied to Yodan setup
-- Added movement to "C" pattern (note: this is different from the "C" pattern in the Yodan arrangement!)
-- Added turns

Left-handed turns
- Practiced basic technique
- Footwork differences solo turns vs. partner turns

Yodan Arrangement
- Run-through
- Spend some time focusing on solos
-- Find clarity in the beginnings and endings of solos
- Run-through

Homework: 

Review Yodan intro to rehearse next week

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Nakamura Narumi (Hiromi Ashmore)
Kaitlyn Higa
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, January 10, 2017 01
Tue, January 17, 2017 02
Tue, January 24, 2017 03
Tue, January 31, 2017 04
Tue, February 07, 2017 05
Tue, February 14, 2017 06
Sun, February 19, 2017 Special Workshop - Omiyage
Tue, February 21, 2017 07
Tue, February 28, 2017 08 Coach
Tue, March 07, 2017 09 Coach
Tue, March 14, 2017 10 Coach
Tue, March 21, 2017 11 Coach
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29