02

Date: 
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 10:00 to 11:45
Room: 
Large Classroom

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- today's goal: rough draft at end of class
- drums facing each other

working in pairs

practice over O.G. track

show and tell
- Amanda
- Takako

how to choreograph arm swings
- limiting "scope" (length, general idea)
- hit-by-hit: taking a guess and looping until comfortable

play for each other at end for vid

future
- 2/4 on ka

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Lee Stone
Amy Fitzpatrick
Kendra Nitta
Takako Taketa
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 14, 2016 01
Sun, August 21, 2016 02
Sun, August 28, 2016 03
Sun, September 04, 2016 04
Sun, September 11, 2016 05
Sun, September 18, 2016 06
Sun, September 25, 2016 07
Sun, October 02, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, October 09, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, October 16, 2016 no class - CicLAvia!
Sun, October 23, 2016 11 - coach
Sun, October 30, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30