06

Date: 
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup
- arm swings (front, back, opposite, diff. speeds, corax)

opener: copycat
- rhythm, M patterns, arm swings

review LpLqRp options

Rq
- 6 start
- don start
- 3 o'clock continuation

full LpLqRpRq Combo
- Lp
-- don yo i gon O
-- don godon goO
- Lq
-- don yo i gon O
-- dogin su gon O
- Rp
-- da(12) gon da(3) gon
-- don gon da gon
- Rq
-- da(6) gon da(3) gon
-- don gon da gon

future
individually-created Rq arm swings

- Rp challenge patterns
-- da(p) gon da(p) gon O
-- don(p) gon da(p) gon O
- Rq
-- da(q) gon da(q) gon O
-- don(q) gon da(q) gon O
- add to combo

final announcements

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Christine Johnson
Kendra Nitta

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 21, 2016 01
Sun, February 28, 2016 02
Sun, March 06, 2016 03
Sun, March 13, 2016 04
Sun, March 20, 2016 05
Sun, March 27, 2016 06
Sun, April 03, 2016 07
Sun, April 10, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, April 17, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, April 24, 2016 10 - coach
Sun, May 01, 2016 12 - BBBQ
Sun, May 01, 2016 11 - coach
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31