11 PEAC

Date: 
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu - make sure everyone can say this

Stretch
Stretch - Go over today's schedule

2-minute Drills
Wrist - Make sure angle here is accurate and position is comfortable
Elbow
Arm (simultaneous)
Body (individual arms)
4-8-16-32

Other Drills
Ka Drill
-review outside
-learn inside
M3 Extended Movement
-circles
-lines

LATIdama Requirements Overview

  1. Copycat - Repeat rhythms in call-and-answer format. Four rhythms, each played one time. 90BPM
  2. Long Phrase - Play 8-em set of M-style rhythms after hearing set three times. 90BPM
  3. Looped Movement - Decipher and play looped movement phrase in 4 minutes or less. 72BPM

LATIdama Evaluation
COPYCAT - on 90BPM - 4 different patterns with each being 1 measure
-Practice - Evaluate

M1-4 CHALLENGE - 8 x M's worth - on 90BPM
-Review Ext, 'ish, crescendo - Evaluate

Challenge Pattern - 2 x M's worth - on 72BPM
-4 minutes

Omiyage Fun
Learn A

Wrap-up

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Susie Nishiya
Patricia Kusaba

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, September 25, 2014 01
Thu, October 02, 2014 02
Thu, October 09, 2014 03
Thu, October 16, 2014 04
Thu, October 23, 2014 05
Thu, October 30, 2014 06
Thu, November 06, 2014 07
Thu, November 13, 2014 08 Coach
Thu, November 20, 2014 09 Coach
Thu, November 27, 2014 NO CLASS - Thanksgivings Day
Thu, December 04, 2014 10 Coach
Thu, December 11, 2014 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30