Naname Form: Stance and Strike (R04)

Thursdays, 8:00pm - 9:45pm

First Class: Thu, June 19, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jason Osajima
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

Note: No classes scheduled for 2 weeks between July 17 ~ 30

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Intro - Stance, Position, Strike
  2. 4 - 8 - 16 - 32 and Dorotsuku
  3. Dorotsuku and Renshu
  4. Don TsuKu/Don KaRa and Renshu
  5. Renshu
  6. Matsuri Daiko, Introduce Ka Drill
  7. M1-4, Extended, 'ish, Crescendo, Ka Drill
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, June 19, 2014 01
Thu, June 26, 2014 02
Thu, July 03, 2014 03
Thu, July 10, 2014 04
Thu, July 17, 2014 No Class
Thu, July 24, 2014 No Class
Thu, July 31, 2014 05
Thu, August 07, 2014 06
Thu, August 14, 2014 07
Thu, August 21, 2014 08 Coach
Thu, August 28, 2014 09 Coach
Thu, September 04, 2014 10 Coach
Thu, September 11, 2014 11 Coach
Thu, September 18, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31