01

Date: 
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Stretches

Orientation
What you are getting into
- 4-8-16-32
- Renshu
- Bon-Daiko Essentials (M1-4)

History and Background Sukeroku Daiko 1958
12-week Course Structure 7 - 4 - 1 (NOTE: 2 weeks of break July 17, 24 after Week 4)
LATIdama Evaluation Copy-cat, M1-4, Long Phrase
What is the LATIdama: key to unlock Jack Bazaar, Omiyage

Student Intros

Stance/Position/Grip
Grip
Kamae
Wrist
Elbow
Arm - Individual
Arm - Simultaneous
4 - 8 - 16 Arm (ind) - Arm (sim) - Elbow

Matsuri Fun
DontsukuDon Don
Donkara Ka Ka
M1 and M2

Clean

Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Susan Nishiya
Desmond Tamaki
Deborah Fukumoto
Carlton Fukumoto
Lauren Moon
Minoru Kono
Yaeko Yoshimura
Yas Osako

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, June 19, 2014 01
Thu, June 26, 2014 02
Thu, July 03, 2014 03
Thu, July 10, 2014 04
Thu, July 17, 2014 No Class
Thu, July 24, 2014 No Class
Thu, July 31, 2014 05
Thu, August 07, 2014 06
Thu, August 14, 2014 07
Thu, August 21, 2014 08 Coach
Thu, August 28, 2014 09 Coach
Thu, September 04, 2014 10 Coach
Thu, September 11, 2014 11 Coach
Thu, September 18, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29