06

Date: 
Monday, October 9, 2023 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Intro
Rhythm Inspiration: Elisii - Control https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=64&v=eBmpaHSyLt8&feature=youtu.be

Video from class: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2CKePJ879bI
Control Demo (NEW VIDEO): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lR8ZXL9wiVU
Baribal Demo (NEW VIDEO): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-JmtWzBxH0

Kuchishoga: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1CBplg6yoMLv820wz0zFOClLWeFNOKvbH...

Warm-Up
- Migi at 60/120BPM --> 100BPM
- Baribal at 60/120BPM and 70/140BPM

Control
- Focus on rhythm accuracy and tone
- Keep motions fairly small and controlled (lol) to keep fast hits accurate
- Muting with the spider technique - make sure that the mute is immediately after the don, regardless of how fast the tempo is
- Ryotan technique - starting the strike from a lower angle will help give more space for the wrist to push

Ito's Practice Playlists:
Target Speed: 70BPM/140BPM https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5rKk9pQSlvw5p2uf9LdJMJ?si=b378fc89bc5f...
Game Speed: 85/170BPM https://open.spotify.com/playlist/1U4qo9Or7R8JGx4LNrTiAR?si=619d79ea01a3...

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Alex Ito
Attendance: 
Alexander Ro
Christopher Fong
Donovan Reid
Huy Nguyen
Katie Durnbaugh
Mei-Ling Laures
Miyuki Todokoro
Nat Roman
Sarah Gilbert
Sean Choi
Sonoma Saito
Stephanie Wirtanen
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Mon, September 04, 2023 01
Mon, September 11, 2023 02
Mon, September 18, 2023 03
Mon, September 25, 2023 04
Mon, October 02, 2023 05
Mon, October 09, 2023 06
Mon, October 16, 2023 07
Mon, October 23, 2023 08
Mon, October 30, 2023 09
Mon, November 06, 2023 10
Mon, November 13, 2023 11
Mon, November 20, 2023 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30