03

Date: 
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: copycat
- teacher led: whole notes, half notes, quarter notes, eighth notes

student-led copycat

review feedback on stance, grip

playing along to music
- experimenting on own
- taking turns

re-explanation of "drop-bar sticking" (prev. "serial sticking")
- which hand you hit with is determined by location within the bar

8th-note serial sticking copycat
- R R R R and all possible combinations of L
- ~ R R R "
- R ~ R R "

Last Half game
- focus on dogosugo

closing

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Chris Johnson
Alex Ito
Ritsuko Gandy

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 09, 2015 01
Sun, August 16, 2015 02
Sun, August 23, 2015 03
Sun, August 30, 2015 04
Sun, September 06, 2015 05
Sun, September 13, 2015 06
Sun, September 20, 2015 07
Sun, September 27, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, October 04, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, October 11, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, October 18, 2015 11 - coach
Sun, October 25, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31