12 - PEAC

Date: 
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Naname Essentials LATIdama Evaluation Rhythm Challenge

eval structure
- copycat, 4 lines, 1x each (takes all of 15 seconds)
- rhythm 1) 8th-note-based
- rhythm 2) 16th-note-based, includes u of count 4
- rhythm 3) 16th-notes w ka
- rhythm 4) sparse hits including e and/or u

welcome
- personal updates
- coaching period feedback

warmup: student-led copycat
- use eval themes
- PHOTOS

eval overview

run eval
grade together
- how to practice
repeat

application of rhythm focus, next steps
- jam
- M-patterns and soloing
- movement

final announcements
- review of course goals
- next courses
- Bonenkai

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
David Mamm
Ritsuko Gandy

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 09, 2015 01
Sun, August 16, 2015 02
Sun, August 23, 2015 03
Sun, August 30, 2015 04
Sun, September 06, 2015 05
Sun, September 13, 2015 06
Sun, September 20, 2015 07
Sun, September 27, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, October 04, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, October 11, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, October 18, 2015 11 - coach
Sun, October 25, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31