02

Date: 
Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 12:30 to 14:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Warmup
- 4-count 1eau Drill
- homework check-in, practice

Copycat

Solo 1 arrangement
- demo
- learn example of Ante Case
-- 1:1:4u(gi)
-- gon, 1:2:2&(gon)
-- 1:2&, 2:2&, 3:2&, 4:2&3&4u

cutout 4:1-

taking turns

closing

Homework: 

6 minutes
Run through the 4-count Drill once looking for truffles
pick a truffle and practice it
- out of time: exaggerate and concentrate on the tricky hand combination
- choose the ideal tempo (slower than you'd think!)
- repeat it (more times than you'd think necessary)
- try it in context
- change the tone, tempo, etc to make it difficult again

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Eric Lai
Susie Nishiya
Yumi Yamaoka
Chris Johnson

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 09, 2015 01
Sun, August 16, 2015 02
Sun, August 23, 2015 03
Sun, August 30, 2015 04
Sun, September 06, 2015 05
Sun, September 13, 2015 06
Sun, September 20, 2015 07
Sun, September 27, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, October 04, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, October 11, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, October 18, 2015 11 - CicLAvia!
Sun, October 25, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31