08 - coach

Date: 
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 12:30 to 14:15
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

4-count 1 e + u Drill

1-count 1 e + u Drill

Copycat
-student led

Practice Ante Case

Ante case game
-rotate each person playing one line only

Individual time to practice truffle

Review tag

Talk about different transitions out of tags

Intro to Tobler Case
Box 1: no cut out
Box 2: 3 bars, 1 bar cut out
Box 3: 2 bars, 2 bar cut out
Box 4: 1 bar, 3 bar cut out

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Eric Lai
Stacey Nakasone
Yumi Yamaoka
Sharon Ishida

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 09, 2015 01
Sun, August 16, 2015 02
Sun, August 23, 2015 03
Sun, August 30, 2015 04
Sun, September 06, 2015 05
Sun, September 13, 2015 06
Sun, September 20, 2015 07
Sun, September 27, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, October 04, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, October 11, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, October 18, 2015 11 - CicLAvia!
Sun, October 25, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31