05

Date: 
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch - today is clean up day

Set Up

Naname Basics

4-8-16-32
-all whole arm strikes
https://youtu.be/bKrCZdzzSFk Basic strikes & full body usage
https://youtu.be/QaXqRRLsmQQ 8/16/32

Practice the 8's with an image of
-Jellyfish
-Crab
-Crab with a Jellyfish Soul

Don tsuku Dorotsuku
-all whole arm strikes

Ka Drill
-all whole arm strikes
https://youtu.be/LXKwArJKVS0

-Review
KarA
KarB1, 2, 3, 4
KarC

Put it all together:
KareA1
KarB1, 2, 3, 4(x2)
KarA2
KarC
https://youtu.be/cbsI5_khK60

Speed up against metronome - Two clicks per every 4 hits
Start at 100BPM and increase by 10BPM each successful time

Clean Up

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Charles Curcuruto
Debbie Lin
Claudia Wong
Hiromi Taya
Kim Masumi
Krystal Young
Michael Okuda
Miyuki Todokoro
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Patsy Matsushita
Sean Kobashigawa
Wendy Ito
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, April 03, 2019 01
Wed, April 10, 2019 02
Wed, April 17, 2019 03
Wed, April 24, 2019 04
Wed, May 01, 2019 05
Wed, May 08, 2019 06
Wed, May 15, 2019 07
Wed, May 22, 2019 08
Wed, May 29, 2019 09
Wed, June 05, 2019 10
Wed, June 12, 2019 11
Wed, June 19, 2019 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30