11 PEAC

Date: 
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Dokokara drill variations
1) Lead RH, RH tsuku high sound, LH tsuku low sound
2) Lead RH, RH tsuku low sound, LH tsuku high sound
3) Lead LH, RH tsuku low sound, LH tsuku high sound
4) Lead LH, RH tsuku high sound, LH tsuku low sound
Increase tempo and call the number of the next pattern after each round

Improv practice
Call and response
"Leap Frog" solos - focus on clarity and accuracy

Dokokara Run Through

X-pattern technique practice
Dontsu Dontsu Don (A)
Don Do don do Don Do don do Don Don (B)

Nidan Practice Sequence
Aiuchi x 4
B x 2
C x 2
C' x 2
- Same as C, but with LH circle at the beginning and RH "lasso" move
Turns
- Don zu Don ko Don x2
- Don zu Don ko x2
- Don Don
Sannin mawari x 4
...Back to the top!

Try improvisation!
- 8 bars (8 "aiuchi") solo
- Cue: two aiuchi, switch (turn, half turn, turn w/ extra down beat)

Play practice sequence at increasing speeds and get exercise!

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Eric Lai
Andrew Bordenave
Stacey Nakasone
Kaitlyn Higa
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, June 30, 2015 01
Tue, July 07, 2015 02
Tue, July 28, 2015 03
Tue, August 04, 2015 04
Tue, August 11, 2015 05
Tue, August 18, 2015 06
Tue, August 25, 2015 07 Coach
Tue, September 01, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, September 08, 2015 09 Coach
Tue, September 15, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, September 22, 2015 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30