09 Coach

Date: 
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

1-min drills
-2 extreme grips
-neutral grip
-wrist
-elbows
-alternating
-32 hits

1 e + u drill
-high, center, outside, center

Review 1st solo tag
-practice in context to 12 measures + cue line

Individual practice, development time (5 min)

Talk about structure:
-intro roll
-zu - - do - ko pattern (practice)
-shime cue (learn to recognize)
-practice starting solo on DON!

Horsebeat ji practice (slow to fast)
-right hand
-left hand
-alternating

Learn kiai section
-practice while playing don doko ji

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka
Joy Yukimi Kono
Shino Kokubu
Christopher Fong
Eric Lai
Tailer Shintani
Aya Yoshida

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, March 27, 2015 01
Fri, April 03, 2015 02
Fri, April 10, 2015 03
Fri, April 17, 2015 04
Fri, April 24, 2015 05
Fri, May 01, 2015 06
Fri, May 08, 2015 07
Fri, May 15, 2015 08 Coach
Fri, May 22, 2015 09 Coach
Fri, May 29, 2015 10 Coach
Fri, June 05, 2015 11 Coach
Fri, June 12, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Fri, June 19, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31