01

Date: 
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch
-Outline of Course and plans
-Shoji's words - lifetime goal to aim for bringing out full potential of Odaiko
-Finding the role of what Odaiko is for you (and Omiyage)

First Videos
4-8-16-32 on 100BPM

Stance and Position
Square Stance - width and depth equal
Arms - Horizontal to ground or higher bachi tips along main strike zone circle
Distance from drum - arms straight with fingers stretched out- fingertips touching drum
Sit into Stance - Establish with your legs the chair and Sit into it with your hips facing forward

1-minute drills
With loose grip - 2 versions (pinky/ring grip, web between thumb and pointer finger grip)
Neutral grip
Wrist
Elbow

Larger strikes
Whole arm motion (no body)

4-8-16-32

Ji
DonDoko
R RLR RL

4-8-16-32 with Ji
Taking turns with other side

10-minutes alone

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andrew Bordenave
Jacob Gorelik
Kaitlyn Higa
Jessica Lee
Shino Kokubu
Hiro Kanamaru
Joy Takeuchi
Diane Noda
Jane Kim

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, June 27, 2015 01
Sat, July 04, 2015 02
Sat, July 11, 2015 03
Sat, July 18, 2015 No Class
Sat, July 25, 2015 No Class
Sat, August 01, 2015 04
Sat, August 08, 2015 05
Sat, August 15, 2015 06
Sat, August 22, 2015 07 Coach
Sat, August 29, 2015 08 Coach
Sat, September 05, 2015 09 Coach
Sat, September 12, 2015 10 Coach
Sat, September 19, 2015 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31