08

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Warm up with 4-8-16-32 drill

Continue warming up with basic roll exercise

Practice Don tsuku Doro tsuku drill and introduced a different variation:
Don tsuku DoRo tsuku Don tsuku tsuKo tsuku x2
DoRo tsuku tsuKo tsuku x2
dokodokodokodoKoDoKoDoKoDOKODON!

Review Renshuu Taiko and practice playing as a canon in various forms (similar to LATI Renshuu)

Play Don tsuku drill with variations and as a canon

Various technique and musicality comments made throughout the class

Homework: 

Practice Renshuu and Don tsuku Doro tsuku variations from class

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Doreen Haramoto
Carolyn Nakaki
Mayumi Ikeda
Hiroyuki Chiwata

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 15, 2014 02
Wed, January 22, 2014 03
Wed, January 29, 2014 04
Wed, February 05, 2014 05
Wed, February 12, 2014 06
Wed, February 19, 2014 07
Wed, February 26, 2014 08
Wed, March 05, 2014 09
Wed, March 12, 2014 10
Wed, March 19, 2014 11
Wed, March 26, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29